Emotional DEFCON 1: My Rachel-centric Review of ‘I Am Unicorn’ + A New Giveaway!

I apologize for the delay on my review. However, I’m announcing a new giveaway tonight. Hopefully that makes up for it! Here’s what I loved from Rachel in ‘I Am Unicorn'”:

Favorite Rachel Performance: Somewhere

I’ll admit it, I’m a total sucker for any Lea/Idina duet and, luckily, this song is no exception. It was definitely one of the most emotionally packed songs we’ve had on the show so far and I loved the undertones reflecting on Rachel’s sadness over losing her mother and wondering if there truly was a place for them somewhere. Everything about the performance was captivating and gripping and so, so real.

Favorite Rachel Quote: “My loyalty is to the New Directions. They’re my family and family means something. At least to me.”

Although heartbreaking to hear, it was nice to see Rachel acknowledge that the Glee club has become her family. Our diva’s come quite a long way since that very first episode, hasn’t she?

Favorite Rachel Moment: Kurteo and Rachelet

In one of the funniest parts of the episode, Kurt re-auditions for West Side Story with a little help from Rachel, to show his manly side. Although the moment ended in sadness for Kurt, seeing Kurt and Rachel acting together in what is supposed to be an intense scene was hilarious! I hope we see much more of Hummelberry this season because they are truly genius! I give major props to both Lea and Chris because they play off each other tremendously well!

Favorite Rachel Outfit: Unique Vintage Eiffel Tower Dress

Rachel’s Unique Vintage Eiffel Tower Dress is so adorable, wouldn’t you agree? It’s very girly and very Rachel Berry! The Finchel scene she wore this in was equally as adorable, with Finn and Rachel discussing plans for the future! Just remember, no kissing in the tire shop!

Now, onto the good part. I’ll soon be doing a giveaway for the same dress Rachel wore, courtesy of Unique Vintage. Follow me on Twitter and stay tuned to the blog for details.

Rachel

One thought on “Emotional DEFCON 1: My Rachel-centric Review of ‘I Am Unicorn’ + A New Giveaway!

  1. I agree- Idina and Lea together is just amazing!! Even if it was for a short scene.

    Also, Lea & Chris have great chemistry! I love their friendship- onscreen and off!

    Can’t wait for the dress giveaway!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

